In India, several peaks are named “Kailash,” each holding significant religious and cultural importance. Here are some of the notable ones:

Mount Kailash

Situated in the Tibet Autonomous Region of China, Mount Kailash is perhaps the most famous among all Kailash peaks. It is considered sacred in Hinduism, Buddhism, Jainism, and Bon. Hindus believe it to be the abode of Lord Shiva.

Kinner Kailash

Located in the Kinnaur district of Himachal Pradesh, India, Kinner Kailash is revered by both Hindus and Buddhists. It is believed to be the winter abode of Lord Shiva.

Adi Kailash

Also known as Chota Kailash, it is situated in the Indian state of Uttarakhand. Adi Kailash holds religious significance in Hinduism and is considered to be the abode of Lord Shiva.

Manimahesh Kailash

Found in the Pir Panjal Range of the Himalayas in Himachal Pradesh, Manimahesh Kailash is another sacred peak associated with Lord Shiva. The Manimahesh Lake, located at its base, is a significant pilgrimage site.

Bhaderwah Kailash

Situated in the Bhaderwah Valley of Jammu and Kashmir, this peak is also known as “Gupta Kailash” or “Hidden Kailash.” It is considered sacred by Hindus.

Panch Kailash

This group of five peaks is located in the Indian state of Uttarakhand, near the border with Tibet. Each peak is associated with a different mythological story and holds significance in Hinduism.

Om Parvat

Also known as Adi Kailash, this peak is located in the Indian state of Uttarakhand. It is known for the natural formation of the “OM” symbol on its surface, making it a significant pilgrimage site for Hindus.

These are some of the prominent peaks named Kailash in India, each attracting pilgrims and tourists alike due to their religious and cultural significance.

By JP Dhabhai

Hi, My name is JP Dhabhai and I live in Reengus, a small town in the Sikar district. I am a small construction business owner and I provide my construction services to many companies. I love traveling solo and with my friends. You can say it is my hobby and passion.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *